Meet the staff


Kate Byrne
Designated Safeguarding Lead

The Senior Leadership Team 

Supports the Headteacher in the strategic development and day to day running of the school.  
The leadership team comprises the Headteacher, 3 Assistant Head teachers.  Our Care, Guidance and Support Leader, SENCO and School Business Manager.  Our Site Manager and Admin Team are also key to the strategic day to day running of the school.

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Brown 
(Responsible for a number of key areas including Phase Leader, Literacy and APP)

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Denton
 (Responsible for a number of key areas including Early Years and The KEEP)

Assistant Headteacher 

Mr Routledge
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
 (Responsible for a number of key areas including Phase Leader, Numeracy and APP)

Care, Guidance & Support Leader

Mrs Miller
Designated Safeguarding Lead

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator Leader
Middle & Upper Phase Special Education Needs Co-Oridinator (SENCO) 

Mrs Snowdon

Mrs Armstrong
EBL/SCITT School Based Tutor - Maternity Leave

Mrs Mason
RE Subject Leader

Mrs Cranston
Art and Display Subject Leader

Mrs Cunningham 
Part time Teacher  (PE Specialist) and Physical Education Subject Leader

Miss Douthwaite
Nursery Class Teacher
EYFS Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO)

Miss Dove

Mrs Farrell
ICT Subject Leader

Miss Forbes
More Able, Gifted, Talented and Student Placement Leader

Mr Henderson
Music Subject Leader

Mrs Imray
Eco Schools Leader

Mrs Laidler
MFL Subject Leader

Mrs Leese

Mrs Moorhead
History Subject Leader

Mrs Owen
Geography Subject Leader

Miss Osueke
Fellow of the Primary Science College
Primary Science Teacher Trust Science Teacher of the Year Award 2017 - 2018
Science Subject Leader

Miss Reynolds
Class Teacher

The Keep Staff

 Mrs Henderson

Mrs Bennett
Teaching Assistant 

Miss Khanom
Teaching Assistant 

Office Staff

Miss Parnaby

School Business Manager

Mrs Hoggins
Administration Assistant 

Mrs Bramfitt
Administration Assistant

Mr Attwell
Site Manager

Support Staff

Miss Castleton
Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Errington
Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Fleming
Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Herzberg
Forest School Leader
Coastal School Leader
Outdoor Learning Subject Leader
Teaching Assistant

Miss Laidman
Teaching Assistant 

Mrs Smith
Teaching Assistant

Mrs Stobbs
High Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Taylor
Higher Level Teaching Assistant 

Mrs Taylor
One to One Support

Miss Wright
Teaching Assistant 

Mrs Yates
Higher Level Teaching Assistant