School Staff

Kate Rickeard

The Senior Leadership Team 

supports the Headteacher in the strategic development and day to day running of the school.  
The team comprises the Headteacher, Deputy head teacher, Assistant Head teacher and other key members of staff.

Lindsay Robertson
Phase Leader Years 4, 5 & 6
Deputy Headteacher
(responsible for a number of key areas including Numeracy and APP)

Assistant Headteachers 
(responsible for a number of key areas including Literacy and APP)

Nicola Brown
Phase Leader Years 1, 2 & 3, Literacy Leader

Lisa Douthwaite
Early Years Phase Leader (Nursery, Reception) 
Early Years/Foundation Stage Leader and and EYFS Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO)

 Margaret Snowdon
Special Educationl Needs Co-ordinator Leader
Middle and Upper Phase Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO)
School based tutor SCITT Trainee Teachers

Jasymn Armstrong
Personal, Social, Health & Citizenship Education 

Emily Baker
Class teacher

Heather Cranston
Art and Display Subject Leader

Amanda Cunningham
Part time Teacher  (PE Specialist) and Physical Education Subject Leader

Paul Denton
Class teacher

Alan Henderson
RE Subject Leader

Donna Imray
Geography Subject Leader and additional member of the Leadership Team currently on leave

Julie Moorhead
History Subject Leader

Claire Murphy
Part time teacher 

Sara Owen
History Subject Leader

Hannah Osueke
Science Subject Leader

Deborah Park
French Subject Leader and Pupil Research Leader

Lisa Stobbs
ICT Subject Leader and NQT Mentor and additional member of the Leadership Team 

Victoria Vasey
Part time Teacher (Music Specialist) and Music Subject Leader

Office Staff

Anne Humble
School Business Manager

Linn Hoggins
Administration Assistant 

Mrs Bramfitt
Part time office support

Christopher Attwell
Site Manager

Support Staff

Bernie Miller
Pastoral Support Worker and Teaching Assistant

Carole Castleton
Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Emma Dodd
Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Joanne Errington
Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Deborah Geddes
Teaching Assistant (Part time)

Sonia Laidman
Teaching Assistant 

Lynne Taylor
Higher Level Teaching Assistant 

Jane White
Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Heather Wright
Teaching Assistant 

Sophie Yates
Teaching Assistant 

School Cooks

Christine Pack

Pat Kirkbride 

Kitchen Assistants

Jackie Hall

Karmen Terrukk

Emma Hall

Sripattra Wolstenholme

Midday Supervisors

Mrs Burn
Senior Supervisor

Ms Burke

Mrs Noutch

Mrs Sword

Mrs Turrell

Ms Burn

Midday Playworkers

Mrs Mudditt
Mrs Bramfitt

King Edward Out of School Club
0191 270 8889

Julie Jones

Victoria Attwood


Margaret Noutch

Christine Turrell

Tracy Mitchell

Rachel Burn

Mark Charlston

Dianne Bethell

Helen Mudditt